We all happen to be incredibly excited for the summer, which is coming in just a few weeks. The problem ?
It's not our friends, our clothes, or what we'll do.
It's our parents.
My mom, for instance, has said to me several times since last August and the Kyle-incident, that I cannot just go around all day with my friends without her knowing where I am.
Translation: You have to check in, and I have to know who you're with.
Fail.
Actually, it's not like I would do that anyway.
I don't think the same way I did last August, and I really don't think I'll be quite that idiotic, going and meeting boys, not checking in, being and inconsiderate person and not doing chores...
Haha.
My mom's making me do chores this summer too, apparently.
She hasn't, well, I just haven't had a specific chores list [and still do not have one] so...
Yeah.
She wants to send my brother to the YMCA camp, and I'm going to CIY [church camp of awesomeness] as well as to a Volleyball camp at that preppy school between here and Laffeyette. Dawson something or other.
But yeah.
She said something about the YMCA camp again, and the way she said it made me think she wanted ME to go to it.
I nearly said, " well, I'm not going to the ymca camp. I'm not a little kid, and I don't belong in a summer camp. Summer camp after the age of 12 is just LAME."
But, I didn't, because I can totally tell what she would have said had I said that.
She would've been like, " Well, maybe you should because of all the stuff you got into last summer."
Fail.
Thursday, May 8, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment