Wednesday, July 16, 2008

&&we're breaking down these walls.

Soooo hi [:
I've been grounded, so I haven't been able to update at ALL since a few days before CIY.
Seriously, almost a month ago was my last blog.
I am so horrible at this whole keeping up with my blog thing.

So.
CIY was friggen amaaaazing, but I'm not going to bother posting pictures on here because you all have my myspace. The best memories from it:

-Drawing all over Sarah, Gabby and Elizabeth's arms [and in Sarah&Gabby's cases, legs] on the bus ride there. 
-Hanging out with Alec the second day;; he threw a water bottle at a truck, and they turned around and we ran away, but the man found us and we freaked out because we thought he was going to hurt Alec.
But he did not.
o.o
It was scary.
-the Move Experiance every evening session.
-Syd doing summersaults down the hill
-Drawing 3oh!3 signs on girl's backs during Meghan's sleepover dorm party thing.
-Move groups
-Adventuring at the edge [by our dorm [: ] with Alec, Sam, Sarah, and Evan.
-RAFTING with the super hot guide man :D and all the freshman girls. <3
-Andrew being strange during youth group sessions
-D-Groups with Alec, Andrew, Reed, Evan, and Brad all being strange.
-Oh, and on Friday, being baptized :D
Those are only the one's I can think of off the top of my head.
One thing in particular that I loved about CIY was how friendly people were.
Kids would just WALK up to you and be like, " Hi I'm...." and then we'd hang out for a while.
It was fun [:
I can't wait for next year's CIY ! :D


So nothing really exciting is going on here. Pretty much all that's happening is that my mom and I are selling our house, and we've been cleaning non-stop.
I'm basically over summer, and I want school to start right now. well. Tomorrow.
I don't like waiting and anticipating. It makes it all the more scary to know I'll be a freshman in the fall.

So.
I haven't got anything else to sayyyy.
Night kids :D
Comments are wonnnderful, thanks [:

No comments: