I had the BEST day ever.
Well, maybe not the best day EVER, but it was pretty amazingness.
[:
I went to the art museum with school today, and I sat in the back of the bus with the boys: Emilio, Chris, Nick...and that's it, because everyone else is in DC. ]:
But anywayys. I called my mom on the bus. I was all, being illegal.
I slid down so you couldn't see me if you happened to just look back to the back, and i was all talking on the phone for a few minutes. Right as I slid down, the bus driver decided we should turn [sharply] instead of going into a field [good choice !] and so i almost fell off my seat D:
It was FUNNY.
So the art museum exhibit we adventured through wasn't all that amazing;; it was an Impressionist thing, and I found it rather tiring and boring. The girl that was our chaperon was like, a junior in high school, though she was home-schooled, and she wore some seriously cute shoes that were killing her feet by the end of the day.
my mom was 20 minutes late getting to the art museum, but that's alright
because the best parts of the day were after she got there [when i was with her,lol].
We went outside with the rest of the peoples and sat in the sunlight ! while everyone ate lunch except for the select few [me, mom] who didn't bother bringing food. I had some chips that Emilio let me have, except they were icky so i gave them back, and he was all nice about the whole food-giving thing, my mom told me later. Then we adventured back inside and tried to find the dark room, which was VANISHED! and so then we just looked at some coolness for a while, then everyone had to leave to get on the bus.
My mom and I walked back to the Spyder and drove to a parking garage, then we walked to the museums' resturant and ate some delicious expensive-ness there. Then we went and had an adventure in the Impressionist stuff again, and it was more interesting the second time around.
When we were done, we went and drove around with the convertible top open [down] listening to music and trying to find the cherry creek mall.
Once we accomplished that, we went into macy's and found the CUTEST 8thGrade graduation dress for me. It's a creamy white in a float material, it's halter thats sort of hard to explain, empire waisted, and it's got a ribbon type thing tied around to the front, where there's a BOW. it's adorable, i swear. :D
Then we went and got some shoes for me, and those are also adorable. They're about 2 or 3 inches high and the CUTEST FRECKIN things i've EVER seen. They go perfectly with my dress. They're black satin pumps and then have a bow on the side, and they're peep-toed. I wore them around the store with my dress hanging around from my neck, and all the sales ladies were like, " OMG I LOVE YOUR DRESS."
Then we went back to Longmont and took my dress and shoes [in the Macy's bag] into Old Chicagoes where Sammie Jo works, and we showed her. And the lady behind her at the bar went " OMG CUTE DRESS." lol, again.
So then we're eating some food and I see Chris, who used to be my step-brother, walk up to the bar, grab something, and then go back to the regular tables.
He work's at Old C's now... So yeah. Then he did it again, and the third time he did it, he went behind the bar and then back out...
and then he came back again and my mom waved at him [and sam told him to say hi] and so we all talked for a while...
:D
Then we drove back home, end of story.
It may seem boring to you, but I swear it was AMAZING.
Tuesday, April 15, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
im jealous of your dress.
Post a Comment